James Bond SPECTRE in Sölden
THE HOTTEST WINTER OF ALL TIME

James Bond discovered ice Q on the Gaislachkogel as an exclusive filming location. In January and February 2015 Daniel Craig alias James Bond and five hundred of his colleagues and film crew came to Sölden – the hotspot of the Alps. And it is little wonder – barely anywhere else is there a more spectacular venue. The abundant snow and the glacier tunnel provided a noteworthy setting for the action-packed pursuits. This is something director Sam Mendes was aware of – and the valley of the three-thousand metre mountains, as Ötztal is often called, without further ado, became the backdrop for key and speedy action scenes in the new blockbuster. The gourmet temple ice Q at 3048 metres altitude was not only significant as a luxurious dining area for the actor. The futuristic architecture also had a key role to play in the film – but not as a gourmet restaurant, but as a futuristic clinic, where Bond’s opposite Christoph Waltz got up to evil doings.

Secret star in the new James Bond – ice Q
THE MOST STAND-OUT FILMING LOCATION IN SPECTRE

James Bond SPECTRE shooting location ice Q on the Gaislachkogl in Sölden
Pure action

007 on the summit of the Gaislachkogl

A building such as ice Q, which sparkles so uniquely in the midst of the Ötztal Alps, is an eye-catcher per se. There is no longer any doubt that director Sam Mendes would find the right scene – you couldn’t find a more breath-taking 007 backdrop in the entire alpine area. “It is surreal; it’s like something from a painting”, said actor Dave Bautista, who could barely believe his eyes. It’s no wonder then that ice Q played such a key role in the new Bond blockbuster. The sophisticated 900 square metre gourmet castle became a futuristic hospital – a place where Bond’s opponent Christoph Waltz forged sinister plans.

At the same time the exclusive location at 3048 metres altitude, with its superb range of gourmet delights, became a stylish base camp of fine taste for James Bond and his colleagues. On offer, Martini – of course. And how do you like yours? Enjoy yourself like he agent of all agents. In ice Q. The number one address for unforgettable moments.

Official James Bond trailer
VIDEO OF SPECTRE

Facts about the filming of SPECTRE
A LOOK BEHIND THE SCENES OF THE NEW JAMES BOND

Expectations after the filming of a blockbuster

Sölden & SPECTRE. A successful duo.

Sölden as the venue for bitter struggle. One agent who knows no mercy. Turbulent, action-packed, no compromises – the idyllic mountains of Sölden become the venue of a spectacular showdown with wild pursuits and bags of adrenaline. Happily only in the film. But what does this international media attention mean for tourism and for the adventure-packed area of Sölden?

“A huge amount of global media mentions from and about Sölden in the context of James Bond and SPECTRE has been great for enhancing its image. The PR value for Sölden is huge in any event”, revels Jakob Falkner, head of Bergbahnen Sölden. The area will in future gain a great deal of interest from the film sector, since such fantastic winter settings as there are in the valley of the three-thousand metre mountains are not something you come upon often. Even Sam Mendes, director of the new Bond film was impressed: “We are taking Bond back to the Alps, to the snow again, to Sölden in Austria.”

You can barely imagine how invaluable this is for the region as a whole. In the first public ‘Behind the scenes’ video from Sony Pictures the filming location of Sölden was shown to its full advantage. As an opener Bond girl Léa Seydoux had this to say about the scene: “We are in Austria in a beautiful place called Sölden.” Within just a few weeks the video has many million hits and became a viral hit.

Behind the scenes in Sölden in ice Q
THE VIDEO

Behind the scenes in Sölden in ice Q
Equipment at the James Bond SPECTRE shooting in Sölden

FILMING LOCATIONS IN SÖLDEN

  • Gaislachkogl intermediate station: 3S-Bahn station
  • Gaislachkogl: ice Q restaurant and on the summit
  • Glacier: road tunnel between the Rettenbach and Tiefenbach glaciers as well as the adjoining glacier road
  • Duration of the work by the first and second unit: 15 days

FILM CREW IN SÖLDEN

At peak times a 600-strong filming crew were at work. The production was very big, even for Sölden which is accustomed to big events.

EQUIPMENT ON SITE

  • 80 lorries with technical equipment & general equipment
  • 80 mini-vans, 50 pick-ups, 45 Range Rovers
  • Two Britten-Norman Islander aircraft
  • Close to the Gaislachkogl valley station an area spanning many thousands of square metres was set up for trucks, trailers and equipment.

From set to film
IMPRESSIONS OF THE JAMES BOND FILMING IN SÖLDEN

Sölden – Bad Guys
THE SPECTACULAR FILMING LOCATION – ice Q

A place too good to be bad
THE VIDEO

Video - Too good to be bad - ice Q in Sölden
I acknowledge that this site uses cookies for analysis purposes and for personalised content and advertising.

James Bond SPECTRE in Sölden
DER HEISSESTE WINTER ALLER ZEITEN

James Bond entdeckt das ice Q am Gaislachkogel als exklusive Drehlocation. Im Jänner und Februar 2015 beehrte Daniel Craig alias James Bond mit seinem fünfhundertköpfigen Kollegium und seiner Filmcrew Sölden – den Hotspot der Alpen. Kein Wunder: spektakulärere Schauplätze findet man kaum anderswo. Gerade für die actionreichen Verfolgungsjagden boten Schneereichtum und Gletschertunnel eine bemerkenswerte Bühne. Dies erkannte Regisseur Sam Mendes – und so wurde das Tal der Dreitausender, wie das Ötztal oft genannt wird, kurzerhand zur Kulisse von wichtigen Schlüssel- und rasanten Actionszenen des neuen Blockbusters. Der Gourmettempel ice Q in 3.048 Metern Höhe war dabei nicht nur als luxuriöse Verpflegungsstätte der Schauspieler von Bedeutung. Die futuristische Architektur spielte auch im Film eine tragende Rolle – jedoch nicht als Gourmetrestaurant, sondern als futuristische Klinik, in der Bond-Gegenspieler Christoph Waltz Übles im Schilde führt.

'007 Elements' in Sölden
JAMES BOND KINO-INSTALLATION AB KOMMENDEN WINTER

James Bond '007 ELEMENTS' in Sölden
Das neue James Bond Highlight in Sölden

James Bond returns to Sölden

Auf über 3.000 m Seehöhe, direkt neben unserem Gourmetrestaurant ice Q können James Bond Fans bereits ab kommenden Winter in die Welt von 007 eintauchen. Begeben auch Sie sich durch die verschiedenen Galerien, welche dem britischen Geheimagenten 'James Bond' gewidmet werden. Die neue Kino-Installation '007 ELEMENTS' legt ihren Fokus hauptsächlich auf SPECTRE und die Szenen in Sölden. Natürlich werden aber auch Kapitel aus den insgesamt 24 James Bond Filmen thematisch aufbereitet.

Secret Star im neuen James Bond: ice Q
DER AUSSERGEWÖHNLICHSTE DREHORT IN SPECTRE

Die James Bond SPECTRE Drehlocation ice Q am Gipfel des Gaislachkogls in Sölden
Action pur

007 am Gipfel des Gaislachkogls

Ein Gebäude wie das ice Q, das so einzigartig inmitten der Ötztaler Alpen funkelt, ist Blickfang per se. Wenn es von Regisseur Sam Mendes auch noch richtig in Szene gesetzt wird, gibt es keinen Zweifel mehr: Eine atemberaubendere 007-Kulisse findet man im ganzen Alpenraum nicht. „Es ist surreal, sieht aus wie ein Gemälde“, meinte Schauspieler Dave Bautista, der seinen Augen kaum zu trauen glaubte. So ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass das ice Q auch im neuen Bond-Blockbuster eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Dabei wird aus dem edlen 900-Quadratmeter-Gourmetschloss ein futuristisches Krankenhaus – ein Ort, an dem Gegenspieler Christoph Waltz finstere Pläne schmiedet.

Nebenbei fungierte die exklusive Location auf 3.048 Höhenmetern mit ihrem grandiosen Angebot an kulinarischen Hochgenüssen für James Bond und seine Kollegen als stilvolles Base-Camp des feinen Geschmacks. Natürlich im Angebot: Martini. Und wie mögen Sie ihn am liebsten? Genießen Sie wie der Agent aller Agenten. Im ice Q. Der Nr.-1-Adresse für unvergessliche Augenblicke.

Offizieller James Bond Trailer
DAS VIDEO ZU SPECTRE

Offizieller James Bond Trailer

Facts & Infos zum SPECTRE-Dreh
EIN BLICK HINTER DIE KULISSEN DES NEUEN JAMES BOND

Erwartungen nach dem Blockbuster-Dreh

Sölden & SPECTRE. Ein Erfolgsduo.

Sölden als Austragungsort erbitterter Kämpfe. Ein Agent, der keine Gnade kennt. Turbulent, actionreich und kompromisslos wird die idyllische Bergwelt Söldens zum Schauplatz eines spektakulären Showdowns mit wilden Verfolgungsjagden und ganz viel Adrenalin. Zum Glück nur im Film. Doch was bedeutet die internationale mediale Aufmerksamkeit für den Tourismus- und Erlebnisstandort Sölden?

„Eine enorme Anzahl an weltweiten medialen Nennungen von und über Sölden im Kontext mit James Bond und SPECTRE stellt einen großen Image-Gewinn dar. Der PR-Wert für Sölden ist in jedem Fall enorm“, freut sich Jakob Falkner, Chef der Bergbahnen Sölden. Dem Ort wird künftig von Seiten der Filmbranche viel Interesse zuteilwerden, denn nicht oft findet man so herrliche Winterkulissen wie jene im Tal der Dreitausender. Auch Sam Mendes, Regisseur des neuen Bond-Streifens, ist angetan: „We are taking Bond back to the alps, to the snow again, in Sölden in Austria.“

Kaum vorstellbar, welch unschätzbaren Wert dies für die ganze Region darstellt. Auch im ersten veröffentlichten „Behind the scenes“-Video von Sony Pictures kam der Drehort Sölden groß zur Geltung. Als Opener kommentierte Bond-Girl Léa Seydoux die Szenen wie folgt: „We are in Austria in a beautiful place called Sölden.“ Innerhalb weniger Wochen wurde das Video viele Millionen Male angeklickt und damit zum viralen Hit.

Behind the scenes in Sölden im ice Q
DAS VIDEO

Hinter den Kulissen beim SPECTRE Dreh in Sölden
Equipment bei James Bond SPECTRE Dreh in Sölden

DREHLOCATIONS IN SÖLDEN

  • Gaislachkogl-Mittelstation: Bahnhof der 3S-Bahn
  • Gaislachkogl: ice Q Restaurant und am Gipfel
  • Gletscher: Straßentunnel zwischen Rettenbach- und Tiefenbachgletscher sowie der angrenzenden Gletscherstraße
  • Dauer der Arbeiten der First und Second Unit: 15 Tage

DER FILMTROSS IN SÖLDEN
In Spitzenzeiten war ein bis zu 600-köpfiges Filmteam im Einsatz. Die Produktion war selbst für das an Großveranstaltungen gewöhnte Sölden sehr groß.

DAS EQUIPMENT VOR ORT

  • 80 LKWs mit Technik- & Equipment
  • 80 Mini-Vans, 50 Pick-Ups, 45 Range Rovers
  • Zwei Britten-Norman Islander Flugzeuge
  • Nahe der Gaislachkogl-Talstation wurde für Trucks, Trailers und das Equipment ein viele Tausend Quadratmeter großes Areal eingerichtet.

Vom Set zum Film
IMPRESSIONEN ZUM JAMES BOND DREH IN SÖLDEN

Sölden – Bad Guys
DER SPEKTAKULÄRE DREHORT ice Q

A place too good to be bad
DAS VIDEO

Video - Too good to be bad - ice Q in Sölden
Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen, personalisierten Inhalt und Werbung verwendet.