PINO 3000
SOPHISTICATED TEMPTATION. FASTIDIOUS WINES.

When three top wine growers from three countries came together to create something new, something great was the result – PINO 3000. This unusual wine – created by Sölden’s only 5-star hotel Das Central – combines superb locations, hand-picked selections and a palpable passion for what is special. Thanks to the special way it is stored, the Pinot Noir from winegrower Paul Achs from Austria, South Tyrol wine producer St. Pauls and German wine producer Dr. Heger, is a distinctive wine – one which is sure to be enjoyed. Matured high up on the majestic summit of the Gaislachkogl at over 3,048 metres altitude in fine, ‘barrique’ oak barrels.

Pleasure-filled moments in pictures
INTRODUCING A MASTERPIECE

Video from the PINO 3000 wine

PINO 3000 – Facts & Information
THE HISTORY OF AN EXCEPTIONAL WINE

PINO 3000

From concept through to fruition

For over 15 years the summit of the Gaislachkogl has been the international meeting point of pleasure at the Wein am Berg event. ‘Because wine quite simply tastes better at 3000 metres', top chefs, renowned winegrowers, sports legends and wine lovers have been celebrating this exquisite gourmet art above the clouds, inspiring something worthy of note – for instance such an elegant and expressive creation as PINO 3000.

The PINO 3000 winegrowers - Joachim Heger, Paul Achs and Wolfgang Tratter
The winegrowers

Pleasure ambassadors from three countries

Burgenland winegrower Paul Achs dedicates 22 hectares of land predominantly to his red varieties, which are harvested by hand and delicately processed. German winegrower Dr. Heger – named by Gault Millau as ‘Winegrower of the year 2013‘– makes a contribution with his most prized location too. Together with the sun-drenched grapes and 100 years of experience from South Tyrol‘s Kellerei St. Pauls, this is the basis for PINO 3000: brought together in South Tyrol. Refined in Sölden.

PINO 3000 storage on the Gaislachkogl in Sölden
Storage

Good things take time

This is why PINO 3000 matures a bit longer. With the even cool temperatures at above 3000 metres altitude, modified oxygen content and low atmospheric pressure, it gains a clearly more fruity character, which together with its versatile aromas in the glass, makes it particularly special. – The result – a distinctive, full-bodied, yet unobtrusive Pinot Noir which has a story to tell and is expressive.

I acknowledge that this site uses cookies for analysis purposes and for personalised content and advertising.

Der PINO 3000
EDLER VERFÜHRER. ANSPRUCHSVOLLER TROPFEN.

Wenn drei Spitzenwinzer aus drei Ländern gemeinsam Neues schaffen, entsteht Großartiges: der PINO 3000. Diese Weinrarität – kreiert von Söldens einzigem 5-Sterne-Hotel Das Central – vereint vortreffliche Lagen, handverlesene Selektion und eine spürbare Passion für Besonderes. Durch die spezielle Lagerung wird der Pinot Noir des Weingutes Paul Achs aus Österreich, der Südtiroler Kellerei St. Pauls und des deutschen Weingutes Dr. Heger zu einem charakterstarken Genussgaranten. Hoch oben am majestätischen Gipfel des Gaislachkogls auf über 3.048 Höhenmetern in edlen Barriquefässern gereift.

Genussmomente in Bildern
EIN MEISTERWERK STELLT SICH VOR

Video vom PINO 3000 Wein

PINO 3000 – Fakten & Interessantes
DIE GESCHICHTE EINER AUSSERORDENTLICHEN WEINKREATION

Angelika Falkner, Martin Sperdin und Michael Waschl vom Hotel Das Central in Sölden beim Verkosten des PINO 3000
Der PINO 3000

Von der Idee zur Vollendung

Seit über 15 Jahren ist der Gipfel des Gaislachkogls bei Wein am Berg internationaler Treffpunkt des Genusses. “Weil der Wein auf 3.000 Metern schlichtweg besser schmeckt“, zelebrieren hier Spitzenköche, renommierte Winzer, Sportlegenden und Weinliebhaber über den Wolken erlesene Gourmetkunst, die zu Bemerkenswertem inspiriert: zum Beispiel zu einer eleganten und ausdrucksstarken Kreation wie dem PINO 3000.

Die PINO 3000 Winzer - Joachim Heger, Paul Achs und Wolfgang Tratter
Die Winzer

Genussboten aus drei Ländern

Das burgenländische Weingut Paul Achs widmet 22 Hektar Land vorwiegend seinen roten Sorten, die händisch geerntet und schonend verarbeitet werden. Auch das deutsche Weingut Dr. Heger – von Gault Millau zum “Winzer des Jahres 2013” gekürt – bringt seine wertvollsten Lagen mit ein. Zusammen mit den sonnenverwöhnten Reben und 100-jähriger Erfahrung der Südtiroler Kellerei St. Pauls entsteht so die Basis für den PINO 3000: In Südtirol zusammengeführt. In Sölden veredelt.

PINO 3000 Lagerung am Gaislachkogl
Die Lagerung

Gut Ding braucht Weile

Darum reift der PINO 3000 etwas länger. Durch die gleichmäßig kühlen Temperaturen auf über 3.000 Höhenmetern, den veränderten Sauerstoffgehalt und den geringen atmosphärischen Druck erhält er einen deutlich fruchtigeren Charakter, der zusammen mit seinen vielfältigen Aromen im Glas ganz besonders zur Geltung kommt. – Das Resultat: ein unverwechselbar kraftvoller, aber unaufdringlicher Pinot Noir mit Geschichte und Ausdruck.

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen, personalisierten Inhalt und Werbung verwendet.